Ken M. Tse, Principal of KMT Architects, is the President of the Asian American Contractors & Professionals Association (AACPA) advocating for the Asian American community in construction, professional services, suppliers, and M/WBE businesses for diversity inclusion and capacity building.

Ken champions the cause of giving back to our community.  Under Ken’s leadership, AACPA promotes business platforms to assist and spotlight fellow nonprofit partners to bring awareness within our communities. His current passion is mentoring young people and emerging professionals, building and equipping the next generation of leaders.

Ken also serves as the Executive Director of New Hope Compassion nonprofit, past Board of Directors for the Greater Dallas Asian American Chamber of Commerce, Advisory Board for the School of Architecture at Mississippi State University, and is a member of the Advisory Diversity Task Force for the City of Dallas. 

Board of Directors

Elna Mallari

Board of Directors, Secretary

Membership | Programs

Elna Mallari manages and maintains architectural prototype design documents for new theaters, as well as production of documents for remodel and refurbish work. Elna coordinates and directs a number of outside consultants required to successfully construct the various capital project types and she provides support during permitting, bid process and construction.

Peter Mei

Board of Directors, Treasurer


Peter Mei is a professional Electrical Engineer, entrepreneur, innovative technologist and GreenTech developer. He is currently developing CO2 Sequestration/Mitigation commercialization projects and exploring 5G IoT chipsets manufacturing solution.
Peter is a Senior Member of IEEE, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

Kim Seng

Board of Directors

Community Development

Kim Seng is the Executive Vice President of Impact Professional Group, one of the nation’s premier health system community impact managers, changing the way hospitals integrate minority companies into their strategic growth. Kim has successfully developed and implemented long-term strategic management plans for a variety of projects, business expansion, as well as defining long-term innovative solutions for various business models.

Henry Yiu

Board of Directors


Henry Yiu is the CEO of PDI Group, providing innovative LED lighting products sourced throughout the US and internationally. Henry participates in turnkey solutions for electrical and lighting projects. He is also involved with AACATX’S Education initiative, focusing on high school and college students.

Harry Clincy

Board of Directors

Business Development

Harry Clincy is the President of ACU Construction, a Federal Government General Construction firm based in Carrollton, Texas. He formed ACU Construction in 2009 and began successfully performing highway construction projects across Texas with the Texas Department of Transportation (TXDOT). As a DFW small business owner, Harry devotes time to developing his firm as well as the community,  providing semester-long Internships and mentorship for many UT Dallas students.

DAve Lo

Board of Directors

Community Engagement

Dave Lo is the President and Founder of Dave Lowe Financial Services and has over 34 years of experience in the financial sector. He has dedicated his services to providing families and small businesses the knowledge and confidence needed in building their financial independence. He is also the Founder and President of local nonprofit, Lily of the Valley Community Outreach. He supports the local community through homeless feedings, employment assistance, and providing transportation to those in need.

Donnie pham

Board of Directors

Corporate Relations

Donnie Pham, Program Manager for AECOM, has worked in the construction industry for over 20 years. Donnie’s experience comes from various contractual roles as Corporate Internal Owner’s Representative, Agency Construction Management, Construction Management-at-Risk, and General Contracting Donnie is a Certified Construction Manager and is a member of the Construction Management Association of America.

Advisory Board

Clifton Miller, Cemetrics

Jiensun Liu, JSL Architects

Jenny Chen, Cook Consultants, Inc.

Raj Asava, HungerMitao

Tina Tang, HomeOver General Contractors

Keny Ooi, Kentzy International, Inc.

Samar Bashir, SMR Construction